The Butcher of Shawmoor Hieghts

Posted: October 11, 2011 by Simone Young in Current and Active Works, Horror Stories and Novels
Tags: , , ,

I’m laid in bed after one of my countless funny episodes and the idea of the above novel is running through my head. I have yet to decide what the main characters look like. Do the back story and write highly detailed notes on the idea. But regardless of all this I commonly have ideas about a scene or a part of a chapter and my brain will not rest until they are written down.

So far I have three such ideas to place I know where they fit. They just do not fit in, not just yet.

With that and my main novel “Twisted Coven” being at the point of near completion, along with my other works in progress “Dead College Girls Cry” and “Mirror Image” along with “Family Ties” and the sequel to “Twisted Coven” entitled “Unlikely Possession” my brain is definitely keeping me busy.

“Twisted Coven” is very nearly complete and I look forward to it being published.

I have a story in mind for putting up on here and will do so tomorrow along with a few little bits of advise I can muster up that I have uncovered while I have been doing the research into agents, publishers and such.

Stay tuned guys.

Simone

Comments
  1. Michael says:

    This has happened often enough to me – an idea for a scene pops into my head and three hours later, I despair at the fact that I’ve got at least three books worth of material to work on. Wait… despair? Yeah, I guess. Some of the biggest scenes in the Athele Series, the book series that my wife and I are releasing next year, started in this way. Often times, that’s one of the most fun ways to go about the process of creation, as it lets us get a better idea of the characters and the world before we get to the dramatic conclusion.

    Good luck with your books!

    Michael

    • Simone Young says:

      Thank you. I look forward to you book sounds like my sort of things. Would love to hear more.
      I have a day of writing ahead of me tomorrow. Looking forward to getting stuff sorted. Hopefully a peaceful house.
      My novel is almost done just another 100 pages to check to make sure it reads well then its ready.
      Book one of the White Witch Saga. I really can’t wait until it’s in print.

      Thanks again Michael. Keep checking in as I’m always adding things.

Leave a Reply

