Teenage Visions

Posted: January 3, 2012 by Simone Young in Current and Active Works
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hi there reader

Hope you have recovered from the christmas and new years festivities. I know it was a busy and drunk one for me. Just done some cleaning and now to crack on with Twisted Coven, i also need to gget some work done on Mirror Image and Dead College Girls Cry along with the tale I am going to share with you which is Teenage Visions.

Back to college on friday afternoon. Looking forward to it, being a student again. The fun of being a student, shame its not a university course. cant afford to do that.

Will fill you in with the progress made on it. Currently correcting page 111/160 and word count stands at 64,022.

Happy Writing.

Simone

Comments
  1. yhosby says:

    Hi Simone,

    Your stories sound interesting. I love horror movies and would love to try reading horror books. I’m a huge scaredy cat, so I always cover my eyes during a terrifying scene–the music always clue me in. With a book, I doubt I’d be warned, so that’s my hesitation LOL.

    When I was a kid, I remember reading R.L. Stine’s books. I’m still scared to look out a second floor window–one of the stories was a brother and sister’s baby-sitter was a ghost and haunted them. Her head floated by the window while her body was on the ground. Still gives me chills.

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

  2. Joe says:

    Hi Guys,

    I agree with Yawatta, films are scary! I prefer books too that way when I get too frightened I can just skip a few pages and miss the scary part out. You lose the plot a bit but its worth it not to wake up screaming after having a nightmare.
    A trick I have to watching scary films is to use an eye patch. I find my right eye reacts better to the horror than my left. But you might find your left eye is better…its trial and error really. Have a go and see what happens. Always remember to remove the patch when you finish watching otherwise you bump into stuff and fall over. I tripped over to hamster and smashed my head on the fish tank.

    Try it out anyway and let me know how you get on.

    Best wishes
    Zombie Joe

Leave a Reply

