It’s happened again

Posted: January 31, 2012 by Simone Young in Disability and depression, Horror Stories and Novels, Late Night Work
Tags: , , , , ,

Hi there

Three posts in one day, I think that’s a record for me.

It’s happened again. Just before I went to bed I was reading a book I recently acquired call the Encyclopaedia of Ghost and Spirits. Init was the tale of the Greenbrier Ghost. The ghost of a woman who married and older wan and was killed by him. She visited numbers people after her death and told them of what happened and was involved in her husbands conviction for murder. This was in the late 1800’s.

Well it ably went and gave me and idea for another fable. More and more this happens. I read something, watch something, see something and it sparks my mind.

I went to Castle Howard on Saturday. Lovely place and gives you so many ideas for tale. I had to take pictures of the tree. Can’t wait to have a look at them mite even print them off. partially for my ekphrasis book and partially because I like some of them.

My brain is shattered. Going to try and sleep for a while now. 19 pages to go but worse luck ten have to be completely rewritten. Oh joy.

Goodnight sweet dreams and don’t have nightmares that my job so I can write them down. They don’t scare me.

Stay tuned

Simone

Leave a Reply

