Hello Fellow Writers

As I sit here, wondering if I should write, do some submission stuff, research or just procrastinate and mess about on face book I suddenly realise several things.

Firstly that I should be proud that my first novel is complete and ready for publication. Those of you that are copy editors my disagree and the same with the proofreader’s but from what I can do it is done. I am happy with the story, with the characters and with the subtext. Though I am tempted to add more subtext in placed, I feel that if I do I will make the story more complicated and confuse the character with information that may never come to light. There is one thing I will add which is near the end.  It is a carefully placed sentence that makes the name of the Saga make complete sense.

Secondly I have unwillingly and unknowingly contributed to the negative view of the Pagan religion, not something I want to do, being pagan myself I know how detrimental this can be. Hopefully book two and three will redeem me in the eyes of my fellow Pagans.

Thirdly, it is one hell of an achievement, people often say “I’m going to write a book and it will be great!” I actually have written a book, with several more in the making, and I have every intention to get it printed.

Being a fiction/thriller/suspense writer I feel it would be in my best interest to have an agent. I am not a business woman nor am I a lawyer. I need someone to help me deal with the business and help me deal with the paperwork and such that it involves. I have worked in the privet business  and in sales and though I was good at both I would not view them as worthy while experience for me to pitch an English author writing a story based in Washington State, Walla Walla county. I have changed the name of the town, but not the county. It makes it so much easier when dealing with distances and such.

Now is just the task of finding an agent, one I get on with and one who will have my best interests at heart. A rare thing when money is involved but let’s just hope I managed to find a good one and that the book does well. I really hope it does.

Comments
  1. MarinaSofia says:

    Good luck with your agent hunt! You should give yourself a big pat on the back – you have done that hardest thing of all, finishing the novel. So many people say: ‘I could write a novel’ but never do. You have!

Leave a Reply

