Hello readers,

Hope you are all enjoying the weather. Here in the UK we, for once, have sun shine.

I really Hope its lasts a while longer. I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

Today I am going to talk about the novel I have been working on for some time now, ‘Twisted Coven’, and although I will not be putting any extracts from the book on here I will however put on a few sumarys and Blurbs to wet your apitite while I finish of a few bits on it and with luck start the process of publication soon after.

First I will explain why I am reluctant to put on samples of the story.

During my researcher in to agents and publishers the vast majority of them like to recieve work that is unpublished and to some of those if the work in on a blog or website then it is published. This is not true for all just a selection of them. The main reason for this, I guess, is to ensure that the work submited to them in fact belogs to the person sending it in and not the person who saw it on the internet, changed it a little and then sent it in.

I am aware of instances where a struggling writer has put thier novel on the internet and it then recieves a publication request by a publisher who has seen it on the internet and tracked down the author. I am happy to put samples on here of my writing, but not one of the projects I am hoping to get printed. I am just worried that some one will see the book and essentially steal it. Though this is rare it is sill a concern of mine.

I have recieved excellent feedback on this from several different quarters and love the fact that those people have enjoyed reading it and that it pulled them in from an early stage.

Okay now the serious part is over I will put on a sumary of the novel for you all to have a look at.

‘Twisted Coven’ is a spine chilling tale of a doctors first year in residency as a psychitrist in a home for the criminally insane. Her first case throws questions at her from the very beginning as she attempts to identify why her first patient killed her family. After a little investigating the young doctor soon realised that her patient did not kill her family and she begins to unravel over a hundred years of murder, abuse, tourture and torment that have happened in or near the hospital resulting in the walls being stained by the blood and souls of the countless dead. She brings the wrath of the nearby town on to her head as she begins to uncover what has been going on resulting in a battle she has little chance of winning. She had to apease the spirits of those killed for them to be at peace but will she survive or will she just be another vistim.

I hope that has wetted your apetite and I will choose from my countless blurbs to give you one I think you will like. I might give a few to see which one you like best.

 

Happy Writing.

 

Simone

Leave a Reply

