Hello.

Have you ever found that when you follow the rules to the letter put your pronouns and nouns in the right place along with your comma’s and apostrophes it gets in the way of the flow of the story. I know you need to know the rules and know how to break them but not all writers know each individual rules by heart and nor can their brain store that information.

When I write I write from the heart and my brain just allows the words to flow and the rules only come into account during the proofreading and editing stage. It physically and emotionally hurts when I do the proof reading and editing as it is my baby that is getting edited.

Am I the only one that feels this way?

How do I try to survive my book being torn apart?

The wedding is next week some I’ll probably be quite for a while then, with luck, should be back in earnest. xx

Happy Writing

Simone

Comments
  1. yhosby says:

    I’m like you. I don’t think about the technical side of writing until the editing phrase. I’m just worried about getting my thoughts on paper before I forget.

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

    • Simone Young says:

      Glad i’m not on my own. I have that many projects at the moment I struggle to juggle between them. One is nearly finished, Just at the last stages. I just want to stop butchering it and get it in print but there are a few holes I need to sort out.

      Happy writing my dear.

      Simone

Leave a Reply

