Zombie Poem

Posted: June 19, 2012 by Simone Young in Agents and publishers, Current and Active Works, Late Night Work
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hello,

I know, two in one day.

Zombie, you died.
Zombie, you lied
You promised you would not do this
You said we’d get through this

Zombie, why did you do it,
Why can’t we get through it.
Zombie, you need control
But no so I have to patrol

You were my best friend
You were the best blend
A mix of crazy
Weird, and hazy

But now you stink
Like dirty dishes in the sink
I don’t want to do it
But I see no way through it

You are already dead
So I will chop of your head
I’m sorry zombie
This is no hobby

Now you are gone
Your movements none
I shed a tear
I feel no fear

Time to move on
I am but one
Every ones gone
But life continues on

Goodbye my sweet pea
I will miss thee
Should I bury you at sea
Or just leave you be

Goodbye and rest in peace
At last….
Dead is dead is dead
Zombie no more

Hope you like it, here’s one for you Joe..

It just popped into my head when I was thinking of the one you did Joe.

Happy writing

Simone xxx

Comments
  1. Writing Jobs says:

    That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have a wonderful day!

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today –

    Writing Jobs Available – Writers Wanted

  2. Joe says:

    Loved this almost as much as I love Zombies! They are my bestest friends.

Leave a Reply

