Months of hard work

Posted: August 9, 2012 by Simone Young in Agents and publishers, Current and Active Works, Horror Stories and Novels, Late Night Work
Tags: , ,

Hi readers

So I’ve been quiet and with good reason I have been proof reading my first novel and I’ve been brutal with it. I still have months of work doing the painful corrections but with a bit of luck I will have a better novel. Now I have an unscheduled break do work on The White Witch Saga book two, proof read the hubbies stuff or work on one of the stand alone stories.

I think I’ll proof read the hubbies, it’s not ling and can prob get it done in a few days then work on corrections n book two and one of the numerous stand alone tales I have to finish.

So much work. I turn thirty soon and hope to get published before I’m thirty one. Working hard on it. Brother in law won’t let up until its printed.

Wish me luck guys

Stay tuned and happy writing.

Simone

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    Good luck! I hope you’re better at proofreading your novel than you are at proofreading your blog.

    • Simone Young says:

      Thank you Laura

      Being dyslexic I don’t always notice mistakes or things that are out of place. I have a brilliant support network of proof readers for the novels etc but can’t ask them to read everything I post on here.

      If you could tell me a few of the mistakes and I will try my best not to do them again, it would help. Could you email them to paganhorrorwriter@gmail.com

      Though some of my readers also suffer from dyslexia and are quite forgiving I only have a handful that notice my errors.

      I am also hoping to do my English language A level in September which will help, I hope.

      Any feed back is gratefully received.

      Thank you for stopping by and I hope you come back when the new scary tale is uploaded.

      Thank you for you feedback

      Happy writing

      Simone

Leave a Reply

