Hello guys

 

So summer’s on its way out and the nights are becoming longer and longer but the best news is that Halloween is getting closer to, that and winter solstice is near too.

I have been thinking about a few things of late including why I became a writer. The truth is I never set out to be an author. I used to write, as a child, to express my fantasies about my favourite TV show characters paying special attention to Michael Shanks, Tom Welling and Nick Lea to name but a few.

During my time at University I began writing a book on child abuse, types, how to investigate and so on. During that time I got the idea for a novel originally titled Blakesmith Catacombs, now titled Twisted Covern. When I moved to York I started a writing class and my teacher told me that it was worth publishing.

The class opened something in my head and soon I was over run with ideas. Red Eyes and Shattered Souls were originally submissions for anthology’s but were release on their own and now Spilt Blood has been signed.

I have fallen in love with it and the reviews I’ve had have pushed me forward.

Happy writing

Simone

Leave a Reply

