Prose about writing

Posted: June 21, 2015 by Simone Young in Agents and publishers, Current and Active Works, Information and advise
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello readers,

Here’s a little poem to help your Sunday pass by quicker.

Writing is my escape

A manner of leaving my life

A way of experiencing something different

My muse is anything that’s around me

A drive on the motorway

A visit to a museum

I live in a city over two thousand years old

I have an odd, strange life

I know things that would make your toes curl

The fiction that others escape into

The tales of others life of hardship

The different experiences of another person

Characters that entice you into their life

Placed you may never have been

Times gone by where life was different

Waiting in the pages of a book

Hiding in the words

Are people and places I want to immerse myself in

I enjoy giving life to others

I love reading the feedback of others

I love seeing book on sale

Fiction is a wonderful thing

It’s a manner of escape and delving into

Writing is an art

I love writing

I don’t have plans to stop

Stick around and you’ll be entertained

More prose and shorts to come

Happy writing

Simone

Leave a Reply

