For my best friend

Posted: June 29, 2015 by Simone Young in Agents and publishers, Disability and depression, ekphrasis, Horror Stories and Novels, Late Night Work
Tags: , , , ,

Hello guys

Here’s the second poem I promised you.

For my best friend

You’re there when I need you

You’re t always a text away

You’re always a sounding board

You’re never not reachable

I’ll always be there for you

I’ll always be a call away

I’ll never turn you away

I’ll never lie to you

Two sides of the same coin

Similar yet different

So much in common

Yet the odd thing different

Never worry I’m always there

Never worry I’m at your side

Never worry you’re important to me

Never worry you’re a priority

You know who you are

This is for you

Stay Strong

Let me know what you think.

Happy writing

Simone

Leave a Reply

