Life’s been busy

Posted: August 4, 2015 by Simone Young in Agents and publishers, Dyslexia, ekphrasis
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
Life

I have been busy. I’ve emailed Spilt Bloods sequel to the boss lady and now i wait on tender hooks while she reads and gets back to me. I’ve renamed it to ‘The Dark Side of Humanity’, and I really like this one, its got darkness, passion, hate, venom and death. It gets smoking hot in there too.

There is more information on the relationship between the Master and Joslyn. CLICK HERE TO GET BOOK ONE!!

I am also super excited as in two weeks I am meeting probably my first ever celebrity crush at Sheffield Comicon. I will be meeting Michael Biehn, the star of Terminator, Aliens, Navy Seals, and so much more as well as the basis for Detective Brooks in ‘The Dark Side of Humanity’, and I am so excited. There’s also the Game of Thrones throne, which is exciting for the three that are with me, they are huge fans, me, not so much.

But its going to be fun, my disability badge has arrived so that I won’t have to walk to far. EDS and insomnia sucks and make life interesting. my mind is constantly moving and thinking hard about things. It is more than a little interesting when I read things back that I’ve written in a sleep deprived state.

So a busy time for me at the moment, including writing. I’m currently writing Hell Hath No fury too, the main character is based on my Best friends daughter, (who’s only a few years younger than me), and i can wait for you to see either of these, I’m also doing work on Night of the Demons 2, an anthology I’m in and I’m super excited.

banner 1

Have an awesome Tuesday,

Simone

Leave a Reply

