Happy Sunday

Each writer has their pwn way of doing things and their own process in writing and I am no different. I’ll give you a few things I do.

I do a chapter plan, now this isn’t set in stone and it isn’t something I stick too should the story in my mind take another path with the story. This is something that helps me plan the idea out in my mind while I’m deciding on characters and the interactions within the story.

My first draft is written by hand, yes I know, it’s not efficient but its how my mind works. Writing it straight on the computer makes me constantly rethink things. I like writing the first draft by hand as it makes my creative juices flow more than typing things. Also, I usually write late at night and looking at a scene when you should be sleeping is not goo for anyone’s health.

I then type up the first draft and make changes where needed and add any additional chapters that will add to the story and the sense of apprehension or what emotion I want the book to emit.

I do edits on the computer, I did do it on paper put this was a waste of paper, ink or money. I will do it for short stories and such but not full-length novel.

I can plan three or four books ahead. Although book two has only just been released I already have book three of Poisoned By Blood planned and I know the general plan for book four that ends the series. I also know the next two book that will follow my impending release of Twisted Coven and how the trilogy will end.

If you want to know more about my creative process just let me know, I’d be happy to share.

 

Happy Writing

 

Simone

Leave a Reply

