Hi Guys,

I’ve just watched a Just Kidding News video about bulling Click Here and it made me think of my childhood, what little I can remember.

No, I will not name names nor will I give you hints all I will tell you is their sex.

At primary school there was 12 people per year so bullying wasn’t a thing at that school, secondary school was a different matter.

Just to explain the UK school system.

4-11: Primary School

11-16: Secondary/high-school

16-18 College/sixth form

18 Plus is either University is adult learning

I was bullied, picked on, for being on the heavy set, there was names that I ignored to the best of my abilities, I was hit and beat on several occasions because I was teachers pet and got on well with people that are older than me, which I still do now (my best friend is 14 years older than me and my husband is 8 years older) but I was never bullied to the level that has happened in some famous cases such as Amanda Todd, Taylor Alesana and Leelah Alcorn where bullying wasn’t limited to the playground, like it was when I was at School which was 1993-1998, but now involves the various form of social media including but not limited to Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, Vine, and Tumblr.

Now a bully will make a Facebook page or Twitter account and use it to torment the victims with their lies and various other things including manipulated pictures and they relentlessly bash their victim for what ever reason. This is permanent and the bully will have a link to it for eternity and it may affect their ability to do something in the future but the constant barrage of nasty comments affects people and they sometimes take their own lives like the three mentioned above.

I do have lasting affects from my bullying? The basic answer is yes! I am reluctant to shown my face my face on my streaming or Youtube channel and I am planning on doing some professional pictures for my brand items but I don’t want to with my body in the shape it’s in. I am over weight due my under-active thyroid and my EDS, the former slows my metabolism considerably and the latter makes excising almost impossible, the more active I am the more I have my joints dislocate.

Remember that what ever you do on the internet is there permanently and monitor your children’s access to social media and make sure that they don’t use it to maliciously attack or bully others.

Have an awesome Thursday, it’s Thursday am 3.42.

Will fill you in on book stuff soon, I have some awesome things to share with you.

Stay Strong, be happy, live well, be creative.

Simone

Leave a comment