Archive for November 1, 2011

Happy Halloween

Posted: November 1, 2011 by Simone Young in Current and Active Works

Hi

Happy Halloween/Samhain/Night of the dead.

I feel like a zombie, very festive, I know.

I was at writing class today and we covered Haiku’s and I managed to do a festive and very affective horror/haunting Haiku poem.

It recieved excellent feedback, I scared one of my fellow student thoigh it was highly unintenstional. The feedback was that it was very affective, creates an atmosphere within it using som many few words. A message I have been getting regularly of late.

It has become evident that atmosphere is one of my stengths.

Here is the Halloween Haunted Haiku’s in question please enjoy.

The building, old, dead.

If the souls within are gone

Why are we so scared

 

The quiet dark room

A keeper for the soulless

A home for the dead

 

Falling down old home

If the walls could talk I hope

They would be good words

 

Hospital long dead

What is it you hold within

Your blackened limp walls

 

Haunted house, black, old

Your walls holdingg what happened

Before replay now

 

A building stood dead

I often wondered what had

Happened, never know now

 

Cold hands hold me down

Where they manifestations

Of my strong pain

Feedback more than welcome, I hope you enjoy the work uploaded.

Have fun take care and have fun at the Halloween parties happening every where.

Simone

Hi

 

After serious work on feedback I have had to take Teenage Visions off for some major changes. It will be back up soon. Plan on working over it over the next few days.

I have something else to put up for guys, something I think you guys would like. Very seasonal, and very good.

Will upload Teenage Visions back once the corrections are done.

Hake care and Happy Halloween.

 

Simone